Electric Guitar quesdion

GamezBond

so I just snagged an Fender Electric Guitar for 500$ (200$ less than retail :D ), so anyways, im wondering what accesories I will need...?

I already have some monitor speakers, because im an engineer, so can I just plug the guitar in to it? I'm pretty sure the Guitar has a 1/4 output...

Monkey Allen said:
How about you get yourself an amp?

don't forget a strap, cord, and pick.

At that price, did it come with strings? Because you will need those. The 1/4" output should be fine. I think you can pick up 1/4" cables fairly cheap these days.

You're an engineer & you're asking these questions?
Plug it into what? The monitors?
Isn't it your job description to fascilitate such processes for clients?
Plug GTR into amp, mic amp, plug mic into pre, plug pre into INput, etc etc?
$500 Fender - Hmmm.
Cheers
rayC

Nah, you don't need an amp! If your car stereo has a tape player, get a 1/4"->1/8" adapter and one of those cassette adapters for iPods/mp3 players. Then you can play your guitar through your car stereo. Much cheaper than a big tube amp like a Marshall or Fender. And it should sound almost as good.

But seriously, how can you be an audio engineer and be asking this question? :rolleyes:

On a similar note, ive been driving forklifts for a couple of years. Can someone tell me how to raise and lower the forks? Do i do it by hand?