Drums.

Drummer706

AOD AND SANCTIFIED
hey guys listen i am a drummer. ive been druming 4 almost 2 years now. now i need your help w/ this. I need 2 buy a drum set. mid-quality. I currently have a double bass drum kit premier xbk set. 9 pieces the problem is that they lent it 2 me so i have 2 buy a new one. now i need your help. i need all the info u guys can give me on drums. They will be used 2 record and 2 play gigs. mics i dont worry about cuz i have the audix d series mics. The budget is between $400 to $900 dollars. The music type is heavy metal rock and a little fusion. i also need your help on wat type of cymbals i can use w/ the set please be as specific as possible w/ all this information. budget on cymbals is not a prob. remember they will also be for heavy metal and fusion. thanx 4 all your help.

The premier kit is widely used by metal musicians such as yourself, I figure if you like the kit you got, find a used one just like it. I would sudgest maybe trying a double pedal instead of two bass drums. You may want to consider this if you do alot of traveling, especially the kind up stairs or in a small compact car, like I have. Your biggest expense would be the cymbals, but you dont want to sacrafice quality over price in this area, they can make or break the overall sound. I dont know what kind you have now, but Sabian makes fairly good quality cymbals at reasonable prices. You can get a kit with hi hats, ride, and crash like these here
You can also get extra effects cymbals. I would look at local music stores close to you. Hope that helps.

if you are any kind of serious drummer you want to stay away from those packs.

Since your playing style is metal, I would go with 18, 19 or 20 inch Zildjian z custom crashes or 18, 19, or 20 inch Sabian AAX metal crashes. Anything smaller is going to crack and sound cheap with your playing style.

hey