Best sounding tambourine??

nick6572

I am looking for the best possible tambourine I can find. Has anyone out there any suggestions? I am especially interested in hearing from anyone who has used a Grover, Black Swamp or the Yamaha YT 300. Are they worth the money?

The only way to know is to hear them all, and then decide.

Is that vague enough? Sorry, I have no experience with tambourines. Just wanted to say hi! :cool:

the tamborine doesn't seem to be an excessively complex instrument...

I can't imagine there is that much disparity among the different tamborine makers...

But then again, what the hell do I know? I play guitar and keyboards...so I use sampled tamborines

What about SAMPLED tambourine sounds?

I have been seeking some decent SAMPLED tambourine sounds?

Can anyone recommend a soundfont or soft-synth with GOOD tambourine sounds, preferably something that sounds good at differing tempos?

There seems to be a LOT of variety in tambourine sounds, at least to my ears. I would go to a music store and just shake away, then pick the one you like best or suits your musical style.

I haven't come across any good tambourine soundfonts (although there might be some), but I've seen quite a few loop libraries that have them, usually in the percussion folder of drum loop CD's. The advantage to "acidized" loops is that they adjust to the tempo of your song.