Yamaha TYROS

Kaulback

I just stumbled upon this keyboard on the web...from the specifications it looks very nice. I was earlier looking at the DGX505 as a digital piano earlier, but was slightly disappointed there wasn't a Yamaha superpiano so to speak...I'm talking 128 polyphony, 750+ presets, lots of goodies, like the Motif ES except a digital piano. Well I think I may have just found the digital keyboard for me, I'm going to go check it out at my local shop, it's on their inventory so they sell it there:D . But of course, my questions are:
-Does anybody have any experience with this keyboard? Do tell!
-Same as question one but add in 'you know' between 'anybody' and 'have'.
-By looking at the specifications, since I'm not an expert, is there anything really lacking in this keyboard that another keyboard you could suggest to me has?

Quick link for lazy people:
Official Site:
http://www.yamaha.ca/content/electr...sionalportablekeyboards/TYROS/keyfeatures.jsp
zZounds:
http://www.zzounds.com/a--2676837/item--YAMTYROS

Edit:
I really like the samples on the site, don't overlook them if you're gonna click that link! The Mega Voice technology is pretty impressive, best guitar synth I've heard (not that I've heard an insanely large amount, but still) to date ( Especially the overdriven guitar and picked bass).

Last edited:
if you are going that high up then you should take a look a the korg pa1x. the thing is pretty crazy. 2 16 tracks sequencers and a ridiculous amout of options.

The TYROS is quite a keyboard. It has a lot of the same great sounds as the Motif, plus it does all that cool stuff that the "all in one" keyboards do. It's Yammy's top of the line in that catagory.

The Yamaha Tyros has a superb synth engine. It is a combination of great features, sound, and action. The LCD screen is wonderful, and the modelled organ is great. The Acoustic Pianos are great, and the Mega Voices are incredible.

Chris