Yamaha S80 or Motif for computer DAW?

oneArtist

Hello all,
I'm new at Keyboard's development. I want to integrate a good keyboard controller into my HD recorder/mixer/plus computer DAW. One recommendation was either the Kurzweil PC-2X or the Yamaha S80. I have a good email quote on Motif for $1600 which is in the same price range. Which of these would work best with Emagic's computer sequencer? Any other suggestions?
Thanks for any help,
Chuck

in my opinion, if you are going to sequence on a computer, you should save you money by getting a board without a sequencer on it. That way you arent really buying the same thing twice.
The S80 is an awesome synth. The ep sounds are very true, and the piano isnt too bad either. The synths and leads on the board i am a big fan of also.

also check out the Roland RD-700...use rack modules as supplements and use the 700 as your master.

Skyline,
Great advice. I went up to the new GC in our area. I discovered that even a
little Midiman controller and a good sound module can make some amazing
sounds. Also, the sound completely changes from a quiet cymbal to a crashing
cymbal depending on how hard you strike the key. I guess a weighted piano
key doesn't have this quick Midi response.
The PC2X sounded great also. Do you have any favorite modueles? Is Proteus
an okay place to start. Emagic uses Proteus as a module that works well with
their Sequencer.
I'm still a little inexperienced at this.
Chuck

hey Chuck,
The proteus is really nice, but it all really depends on what your ears want to hear.. For me to recommend one thing may be totally different then how you want to hear something in your head. So make sure you try all of em out so YOU are happy with what you have in the long run :)