which of these 3 mixers would you pick (and why)?

ps...

PS: I'm not really concerned with the number of channels...more the quality I'd be getting in terms of sound, the mic preamp, etc.

..try to Mackie VLZ PRO series if you are looking for quality of preamp...why?....cause i trust the opinions of the many people on this BBS who have reccomended it time after time after time......

Mackie is the best...forget the rest

Get a Mackie in the price range of the others you're looking at, I'm sure they have one close to the prices of those others, I think the 1202 is only a little over $300. You WILL NOT be sorry by going with Mackie. The pre-amps are the best available for the money. I've been using a 1604 VLZ for a few years now and have no need for anything else in the forseeable future.

Mister Q nailed it, run like hell from
Behringer Mixers.

I have a Spirit 16:2 Mixer. I really havent
done much with the pre-amps, dont know how good
they are. I use it for a keyboard mixer mainly.
It is really quiet, and it was $179 new at
Guitar Center!!
I have never heard anybody say a bad word about
the Mackies, I would go that route also, but
if you are on a real tight budget, the spirit
might be worth a look. David

Ok, I have a question.....

....why does everyone say run from Behringer Mixers?? I am not trying to be a smarty here, but I am considering buying one only because right now I (well, my band) can't afford, unless I find it absolutely necssary and do some sweet talking and probably alot of waiting for money, a VLZ Pro. Thanks in advance!!

Brandon

Oh please MQQ... let me knock Behringer this time!!!

Brandon....

3 phrases............ shoddy, substandard workmanship.... very poor-sounding pres...... horrible, nasal & rough-sounding EQ........

If the workmanship holds, it might pass for PA use... but it's not even a contender as a recording board.

Bruce