What genre is this song considered

I'm not good with the proper labels for music, but if a friend asked what you do, I'd say something like Jazz influenced electronica or something like that.

Annoying baby noises? Arbitrary keys for different instruments? I'd say your best bet is to go with avant garde something.

Gonna be honest, I kinda hated it. Mostly for the baby noise.

the baby noises were a little odd - i could do without them - but the rest of the song was cool! kudos for trying something different and don't take offense when boring, standard rock,n,rollers get pissy about it. arbitrary keys? gawd, get off it.

the baby noises were a little odd - i could do without them - but the rest of the song was cool! kudos for trying something different and don't take offense when boring, standard rock,n,rollers get pissy about it. arbitrary keys? gawd, get off it.

:laughings: VomitHatSteve is anything but a boring standard rock n roller. Good one, man.

I'd say jazz/avant garde.

:laughings: VomitHatSteve is anything but a boring standard rock n roller. Good one, man.

I'd say jazz/avant garde.

Exactly. That old "if you don't get it, you're too square" routine is pretty tired.

I'm not sure the OP is too bothered what genre his song is considered given his level of involvement in the thread...

actually the baby noises didn't bother me nor did the 'arbitrary key' thing. That is something in the realm of sound of a ring modulator however he got the sound, and it's used for effect.
Interesting sound to me.
I didn't find the composition very stimulating ..... pretty limited to a few repeating chords but for what it is it sounds decent.
I'm really not sure why the baby noises irritated so many people ..... it's not like they're the dominant sound.

more tired than the 'needlessly-negative posting' routine? nah, i'll take square-bashing over that any day, haha :thumbs up: