What about a *tele-projekt* ?

fadedstar

Hey...!

I spent some time to listen to what people here have to share and i can't say how I appreciate hearing new stuff made with limitated equipment of that good old home-studio. I even burned a CD for my personal use filled with songs I loved in this mixing clinic that my girlfriend is definitely pissed to hear day after day but i guess it's not the point of my topic :)

I just had an idea for a new project. Basically, i'm involved with electronic music and I have some equipment at home like a midi keyboard, a delta soundcard and some mics... I won't say i'm an incredibly genious musician so far since i'm still in the *experimentating* phase of this amazing hobby but anyways.

What I was thinking of is to find someone who is willing to start a project for a song or two. I'm not a guitarist, vocalist or anything. Like I said, I'm more with the keyboard and everything related to electronic software music. I thought it would be nice to find someone who is ready to work with me where 2 differents musical genre (or not) can be mixed together.

The simplest example I have in mind would be for instance, a solo guitarist/vocalist sending me a track of his work so I can *integrate* an electronic touch in it. This is just an example of what can be done. I'm just looking to work on a small project where 2 or more musicians can create something unique, definetely not possible by ourself only.

Does any of you think this could be interesting? I hope I'll get some positive answers! :)

thanks for reading me!

-david