Wanted: Fender Acoustasonic Review

Forte

I was shopping around for a new amp and came upon the Fender Acoustasonic. Apparently they have three models in the series: Acoustasonic 30, Acoustasonic Jr., and Acoustasonic FX.
I'm an aspiring solo artist equipped with an acoustic and some vocals. I will probably play in small clubs, coffee houses, and bars and leaning towards the Acoustasonic Jr. - I think it would best suit my needs. The FX looks great but might be overkill, and at it's price, I don't think it can fit my budget. However, in the future I might decide to pair up with other musicians and don't want to be stuck with an amp that isn't poweful enough to compete with other intruments. Will the Jr. be able to cut it? Should I wait till I can afford the FX? Has anybody had experience with these amps? Can anybody suggest an alternative?

Thanks in advance.

i demoed quite a few acoustic amps before i chose....

came home with a marshall as50r..

it blew away the fenders, laney, crate, trace elliots and peavey that i tried.

the only other amp to even come close was the SWR california blonde, but it was $800 and the marshal was $379.

try one out if you can...:)

Take a look at the Carvin AG100D acoustic amp/pa, it can take a lot of abuse and hold together, has a vocal channel, acoustic instrument channel, and a third for whatever. They're around $400.

Talk to L.I. Slim

Who had one for quite a while. He's moved to a P.A. setup, but he could tell you quite a bit about the SFX. I played one a little and got some very nice acoustic sounds out of it.