vocal booth accoustic treatment

MAYHEM1

SO....I have a vocal booth that is 8' x 8' and 7' high. I used to have egg carton bed foam on the walls and truthfully.....it worked awesome for how cheap it was. The walls are drywalled except for the first three feet from the floor up where there is wood then a ledge where the drywall starts. The ceiling is drop style with accoustic panels and behind them, roxul noise insulation. The room is carpeted with the type of carpet you would find in an office, underneath the carpet there is underpad. I have since upgraded some gear And I figure if im doing that I should make the room a little better. My question is.......What do you recomend? Of course cheaper is better however I dont want to sacrifice the quality of my recordings to save $50.00. I am using a Blueberry mic, Peavey Tmp-1 with upgraded tubes and Cubase 5 if that matters. Thank you in advance for all the help.

Im no acoustics expert (fitz and some other guys will be here soon enough), but from what I have read and experienced, OC703 or Roxul panels all over the room.

SO....I have a vocal booth that is 8' x 8' and 7' high. I used to have egg carton bed foam on the walls and truthfully.....it worked awesome...
If it worked awesome why do you want to mess with it? So much of the science of acoustics is like black voodoo with the interrelationships. It's physics and geometry and materials and psychology. If you're getting good tracks tip yer cap to the powers that be and spend yer money on a preamp.

lou

If it worked awesome why do you want to mess with it? So much of the science of acoustics is like black voodoo with the interrelationships. It's physics and geometry and materials and psychology. If you're getting good tracks tip yer cap to the powers that be and spend yer money on a preamp.

lou

+++++ True that Sky

I used to have egg carton bed foam on the walls and truthfully.....it worked awesome for how cheap it was.