Very new Song - Hot off the presses

gullyjewelz

Hey whats up? I have a new song I need feedback on.
How is The mix?
Is the hook good or bad?
The verses?

I have only found time to work on this track in the wee hours of the morning and unfortunately I'm high off pain medication (t.m.i. -??)

but any feedback on this would be appreciated.

http://www.reverbnation.com/tunepak/3013289

And if there are any singers that would like to re do my hook with some real "chops" please let me know . .
thanks in advance

awww come on . . can i get a little assistance please. i have been listenin to the song all day (when conscious) and I've been takin notes . . but still need some outside ears on this . . thanks thanks thanks . . u got me?

im no expert but the vocals seem too far in front and the music is kinda flat. is it a loop or pieced together? if its separated, i think it could be mixed better.

The vocal seems to be quiet, but it's a point i believe you have identified yourself too now. The hook seems a bit monotone. It lacks power at the moment, something a song like that i believe needs in loads and hearing your previous songs i know you can produce.
On the mixing side, i cannot say anything, i don't know nearly a thing about it(Though thanks for the material, people, it's been interesting for me lately.)

I think the moment you get off pain medication, you can make a hot thing out of it.

The vocal seems to be quiet, but it's a point i believe you have identified yourself too now. The hook seems a bit monotone. It lacks power at the moment

Would agree with both those points. There are momments of shine in there tho.

thanks for the feedback. im definitely re-recording in the next few days . . i did a minor touch up last weekend and heard an ENORMOUS difference in my vocal. im not really "into" my own singing on the hook . . but still in search of a singer - definitely dont want to sing on stage . . . lol