Valacirca - Bodiless Powers of Heaven

valacirca

Hi guys! Here's the deal: Several weeks ago, I got this idea for an album and I'm hoping that I'll be able to see it through over the course of this year. It's going to have at least seven tracks and I'm calling it "Bodiless Powers of Heaven". It's supposedly a post-rock album, but can veer off towards other similar genres. I've settled on the definitive mix of the first track and I'm sharing it here for you guys to hear and share your thoughts about it. I'll share the other tracks one by one when they're completed. Thanks!

01 - Archistratege - free to stream in full @ last.fm
02 -
03 -
04 - Over Thunder and Terror
05 -
06 -
07 -

Last edited:
Hi welcome to the clinic...firstly nice tune and Im glad you have some plan..

Im no expert here but even to my inexperienced ears this needs more work

The kick sounds a bit like thumping a carboard box...it needs more boom, maybe an EQ peak somewhere around 70Hz??

the main guitar sounds little off to me...like the innotation hasnt been set up right...maybe someone else can say If im right or not...Im also getting pops and crackles during this track ...maybe you got your buffers set to low?? what DI/interface/soundcard/PC are you using?

there are other things id change as well...like there need more reverb or delay on the lead, and it needs double tracked as its a little thin....but firstly find out whats causing the pops and crackles...

worth the work as its a nice little instrumental

^ Thanks kcearl! The kind words are appreciated. :)