Three tracks from an indie rock kinda band. Am I doing alright?

geet73

OMG!
Here's a band that has been taking FOREVER to record. They come once a week because that's all they have time for with school and work (They go to school/work in the city 45 minutes away). They get horribly sidetracked everytime we get together. It wouldn't annoy me if I hadn't hooked them up and given them such a small fee.

But anyway.. these are the first three songs we've "finished". I'm sure they'll find something they want to redo on them. I did a quick "master" for them and all.. blah blah. Each song is mixed completely differently. I need to now make them sound like they belong on the same album.

Is everything sounding alright? Or am I missing something big?

The first song is an upbeat rock song.
The second song is a bit slower.
The third song is an acoustic song. There is quite a bit of fan noise in one of the mics. Everything was recorded live. I guess he was too close to the computer. They said they don't mind, though. They actually kinda like it. I don't know why.. meh.

But if you could.. any comments would be greatly appreciated.

(I apologize if you post on Gearslutz, too. I just copied this from there. Some of you may remember the third song from a while ago.)

Listened to the first track Geet.

Im not liking how the vocals get buried from time to time.
Also the instruments are just a bit too big IMO.

Id put more empahsis on the drums and vox.
Were talking like1 or 2db difference here, nothing big.
Your getting better. :)

Man....if you want something to mix against id listen to this and mix your mix against it.

Thanks, man. I need to spend some more time with it without the band here. I'm just hoping I get the chance to do that. The want it finished by the end of this week... and I have 2 recordings that I HAVE to finish/get started because of me leaving for tour/my bassist going to Iraq for 7 damn months on the 2nd.