TDIF interface w/D-sub to 8ch 1/4's and D/A Converter?

rabidbandit

He's my delima. I have a DDX3216 (yeah I know...mix opinions on the board...no problems with mine at all) with the TDIF expansion mod. I can't find the damn ADT1616 card for lightpipe so I'm going a different route to add more channels. I have a hosa D-sub to 8ch 1/4's and want to convert it to analog. Does someone make an 8 to 16ch ADA converter that's rackmountable with 1/4 in's and out's I don't want to spill $1500 for the TDIF converter from RME...to much, the Tascam IF-Tad looks cheesy and I would have to still buy an ADAT interface with the multi-out anyway. I'm stuck...why the hell isn't there more options for TDIF??? Tascam HD recorders are pricey as well. I just use the old laptop record stereo. Any help would be much appreciated.

Yeah...I'm a noob:( Come on...somebody has to be a vet. in these matters. I just want something to go from the 8ch 1/4 males from the TDIF card to 8Ch analog I/O converter...(something that's sub $500 if possible) so I can connect it to other equipment or piggyback off another board for recording purposes.

Last edited:
all these members....no good answers???:( I have some decent equipment...just trying to get it all to talk to eachother. Mainly the DA/AD stuff I'm clueless about.

Sekd had a pci tdif card. The prodif. I have one that I don't use any more, but I don't know if they bothered to write drivers for windows xp. I was using win 2000 at the time so it didn't matter.

I'm looking for something rack mounted...sorry...no PC , just laptop. What format is TDIF...freq wise? Sorry if I'm sounding retarded. Looking maybe for something that takes the digital D-sub to 8ch 1/4's I/O's cable into a converter that has 1/4in. I/O's that are analog to go to a mixer. Does someone make such a thing?

rabidbandit said: