Tascam US-122 HELP ME PLEASE?

Blak Jak Balla

So I bought the Tascam US-122 because I am new to computer recording and thought it might be the easiest way to get started. I have used Tascam stuff in the past and have always enjoyed it. I have a problem though, and I hope some of you might be able to help me!

When I record, the audio seems to skip, or lose tempo, or cut out for a split second or so, throwing off everything and getting things off tempo. Why does it do this? It's like the USB signal gets lost or something for a split second, but it makes the recording totally worthless. Could anyone PLEASE tell me what I am doing wrong? It happens with the included Cubasis software, and it also happens with an older version of Magix Studio that I bought a long time ago. I'm getting really discouraged and disappointed as I REALLY want this thing to work. I'm desperate for any good advice anyone might be able to give.

Thank you in advance!

I do not own the US-122, so I probably can't help, but I would first check the USB cable. If you've got another cable, try that. If the cable is defective, or is not properly secured I would think you might get results like you are hearing.

I don't know if that is the problem or not. I doubt it, the unit is only a few days old and I bought it brand new. Maybe I am not doing a good job of describing the problem.....I'll try to be more detailed.