Switch of mixers?

buryher17

Hey guys, I've been recording for about 6 years now and have gotten a feel of what should/shouldn't be done. I've used my fair share of mid-grade (and even some high end) gear and know for the most part what is/isn't comparable.

One thing, however, I am unsure of is the quality of the digi 002/003 Rack. I've used the console before and thought it had a lot of potential. For the longest time the 002 console was a "must have" for my studio, however I'm a broke college kid so it turned into a "want" not "need".

Anyways, I purchased an Alesis multimix 16 usb 2.0 the week it came out for a killer price and have been ecstatic with it ever since. The only thing now is i've moved into an apartment and don't have the same room as I have had before. I also have started doing mroe live shows then before. Because of all this, I've switched to electronic drumming (easing the use of channels).

My question is should I sell my alesis multimix 16 usb 2.0 and grab a used/ 002/003 rack? Or should I just keep what I have and keep it in my travel rack?

I also have a DMPA Gold preamp that adds an extra 2 inputs, so 10 inputs seem sufficient enough for me to do the live show's I am and also do recordings at home. If not... I can always buy another DMPA Gold :D

Any suggestions are encouraged! Thanks!

Whaddaya want for it?

I've got the non-usb version, new and unused. I'm thinking about letting my nephew buy it for his school projects. :cool:

Whaddaya want for it?

I've got the non-usb version, new and unused. I'm thinking about letting my nephew buy it for his school projects. :cool:

I'm only gona sell the usb one if I get either a digi002 or digi003 rack. Obviously I'd have to put cash towards the 003, but I'd be willing if it's really worth it.