Suggestions on my mediocre mix

apush

Can someone please help me with my mix. I am really not happy with this mix, but I'm not sure what I need to tweak to fix it. Everytime I've posted a mix nobody responds. Please help, I don't want my mixes to suck forever.

I thought it sounded pretty darn good pardner, it certianly did not suck from what i could tell but i'm still learning myself. The snare vol was not constant through the entire piece is one thing that i noticed, the layering of the guitars was good and they sounded good. What were those chords anyhoo? were you using an alternate tuning? Very cool guitar work! Got any more stuff?, Charva

Thanks, Charva. My biggest concern was the drums. I'm still trying to find a good compression setting for drums. I'm a shitty drummer so my volume isn't consistant. The bass sounds like crap to me, aswell. I'm not particularly good on instrument except maybe vocals, but thank you.

As far as the chords I used: http://www.maderainfo.com/slowcrush/chrds.gif

I play in Eb tuning with a dropped C#. I don't know why, but I've always played that way (7yrs).

More of my work-in-progress can be found at: http://www.maderainfo.com/slowcrush

apush - hey there. great sound. drums sound good man, maybe a bit more kick, to really get it in the chest. good sound with the bass. you need to freestyle some lyrical content into this brother, and if you can't do it, holla at me, i'll hook ya up. i was hearing singing through the whole thing. very good job. other than little things. great effort. come check me out, i've been at this for 7 years too.

http://www.nowhereradio.com/artists/2/1265/singles.shtml

middleman