Songs need some feedback thanks

johndee1303

hey im a drummer for my band i just want some feedback on the quality of my songs...we recorded them in my house with a Eurorack UB1202 mixer to the computer the guitars bass and vocals were recorded with a Shure SM58 and the drums were recorded with SM58 in the bass drum a Sony F-V610 on the snare and a Shure SM87 overhead my 2 guitarrists dont like the sound i kno it could be better but we dont have that much money.

any advise wat sounds bad and wat sounds good what can i do or try to make the sound better im up for anything thanks

there are the links to the songs

this song was all recorded with computer mics

Last edited:
The song - Vietnam - seems pretty good. The guitar tones aren't however. Try for a tone of your own - digital distortion is daggy.
The lead sound is a bit better than the rhythm.
The snare is way too far forward.
The vocals need to be fitted into the rest of the song.
Bass isn't well defined - needs some top at least.
Get back to it mate.

i agree with everything rayc said. i only listened to 'vietnam'. im far from a pro, and i mean no offense buddy, but that snare is killing me. the rest of the kit sounds like its in a box. in fact, the whole thing sounds like its played live in a closet. the rhythm guitars sound scratchy and sort of 'cheap'. the full-on guitar panning is distracting as well. also, there are several moments in which the song just isnt played in time. like those snare fills at around 1:20. the bass sounds muddy and clips in the intro and in other areas. the vocals are too far back in the mix. just my 2 cents bro. just keep at it. the song is interesting and will sound great once you get it all figured out.