Something new...

WhiteStrat

Don't stare at the eye.
I feel like I'm new to the clinic (it's been so long!), but I'd love some input. So for what it's worth, here's an experiment. Check out this track and let me know what you think. It's a bit long--but stick with it. It should change up enough to keep your interest.

Last edited:
That was pretty fucking cool. At first I listened on earbuds and when the guitars came in it was a bit harsh. Real bitey with a lot of treble.

But then I plugged it into my stereo and it was pretty good.

I listened a couple of times, not to critique, but just because I enjoyed listening to it.

I dug it a lot.
:thumbs up:

Great song, really enjoyed it. No critique on the song writing, playing, mix or arrangement, but I find myself wondering how it would sound if you had an acoustic accompanying the piano/solo mid section. Might detract from the badassery though!

Interesting intro Mr WS.
You always dial in the right delay/reverb-delay combo for heroic classic rock.
The quieter passage that started around 4mins seemed European to me - odd that I should say that but that was my thought.

Cool journey.
Did you play the white strat?

Wow!

Absotively loved the intro! This has a great touch to it, love the orchestra and piano - there's a story in this song and I can't wait to hear it with vocals. No complaints anywhere - I'm just too wowed.

There is so much classic rock influence in this, and you've taken it to the next level.

Thanks for sharing, can't wait to hear the finished product ... can only wonder what this is a prelude to ...
Timbo

Still digging the tune. I must say that this isn't a genre I would normally be attracted to or seek out. So the fact that I like it and keep coming back to it is a good thing.

Upon a more in depth critical listen, I'd personally like to hear a bit more drums.