Someimes you know you came up with something ground breaking.......

R

RAMI

...unfortunately, this ain't it. :(

But I hope you enjoy this generic riff-rock song. :)

The main thing I'm concerned about is the main guitar track, the one that does the opening riff. I think it's clicking and squeaking and it's probably because I got excited and put the gain at 10. I think it's a good sound, but I wonder if I should have rolled back the gain just a teenage c**t-hair.

Do you guys hear the clicking and squeaking as something bad, or is that just part of a heavily distorted sound? I almost feel like I don't deserve to have that kind of power in my hands because I'm not experienced enough to handle the responsibility of that much disortion. :D

Any other mix help is always appreciated too. :cool:

YEAH

You can get away with it. In fact, it's got a different-than-usual sound which makes it seem like you're up to something. Too bad you told us it was just a case of clipping. :D

You can get away with it. In fact, it's got a different-than-usual sound which makes it seem like you're up to something. Too bad you told us it was just a case of clipping. :D

Hehe...Thanx man. It's nowhere near clipping, I just thought I should have used a slightly less distorted sound. :)

Last edited:
First off that is a kick 4ss guitar riff. To be honest I wouldn't have noticed if you hadn't drawn my attention to the clicks. :eek: It's like they literally don't exist in my life until someone tells me they do. I reckon it's something to do with the constant thunder of Heathrow's jet engines above me.

Nice tunage though, I like it. I couldn't believe my ears at first, I was thinking where's the Rami, is this a love ballad? It's different, mellow by your standards. Probably a bit more to my personal style if I'm honest - so I really enjoyed it.