Requesting feedback on first multi-instrument recording setup: Scarlett 18i8 and PA system

qualiaMachine

I am trying to setup a live recording of an amplified guitar, a bass guitar w/ no bass amp, a keyboard with unbalanced output, an electronic drumset with unbalanced output, and a condenser mic for vocals. I have a Scarlett 18i8 (https://focusrite.com/en/usb-audio-interface/scarlett/scarlett-18i8) and a PA system to get the job done. In the past, I have mainly just used my Scarlett 18i8 for recording my own guitar and some vocals. Seeing as I’m pretty new to this, I’d appreciate some advice and feedback on the setup I have in mind!

For starters, I have been reading up on the pros and cons of placing the audio interface before or after the mixer of the PA system. Since we tragically only have the PA speakers to run the bass through, I am thinking the best setup would be to make use of the Scarlett’s great preamps before connecting to the mixer. All in all, we are basically just using the PA system as our monitoring speakers, but it might be nice to have the option to adjust treble/bass and other parameters on the fly via the mixer.

With that in mind, here’s how I think each instrument should be setup, and what cables to use, etc. Please point out my ignorance!
  1. Guitar -> guitar amp -> SM57 -> preamp on front of Scarlett. Nothing new here for me. Pretty straightforward.
  2. Keys/drums (both are unbalanced mono outputs): instrument -> TS cable -> line-in on back of Scarlett -> TS cable going from line out on back of Scarlett to unbalanced line-in on mixer.
  3. Bass guitar -> TS cable to Scarlett preamp (set to instrument level) -> TS cable going from line out on back of Scarlett to unbalanced line-in on mixer.
  4. Condenser mic -> Scarlett preamp (phantom power turned on) -> *TRS* cable going from line out on back of Scarlett to balanced line-in on mixer.