Reaper....all other multi-track software is a rip!

Ford Van

Banned
I continue to be impressed with Reaper's developement. Absolutely NOTHING can come close to it in the price vs. feature catagory either!

Nope, I don't work for them. Just giving my official "thumbs up" for this great software that is cheap as hell!

http://www.reaper.fm/

At about a grand less than the software I use, it certainly boasts an impressive array of features. I can't imagine how they've supported that much development with that pricetag.

Ford Van said:
I continue to be impressed with Reaper's developement. Absolutely NOTHING can come close to it in the price vs. feature catagory either!

Nope, I don't work for them. Just giving my official "thumbs up" for this great software that is cheap as hell!

Ok, maybe you are intelligent. I've been playing with reaper for about 3 months and it's pretty damn impressive. I'd have to say I've considered doing a full session with it, the kids like the Pro Tools though.

+1 for reaper.

ive been using since summer and it never ceases to amaze me. especially the number of updates. everyday i get a new version pretty much. its great. amazing routing, and the JS effects are awesome, even if you couldent edit their code. which also rocks. even the gui is getting better with user-designed skinnable icons and a large amount of sweet color themes. i also love the community involved in the development of it. justin (the developer) doesnt lock himself up and lets users critique current versions and actully talks with users on the forum. recomendations are always welcome with him and sometimes he will use your color themes or icon themes or even plugins more recently. now if only someone would port it to linux as well... i hate having to run windows at all.

I've been impressed with Reaper also. Started using it just because it could import mp3s directly. It's very good.

Tim