Question about keyboard sheet music ?

rxkevco

Hi all, ,
STUPID QUESTION ALERT ! ! !

Right, , , a friend of mine plays an electronic keyboard , and very well , and has done for some years.
Recently, he asked me if i could download some sheet music for keyboard for him as he doesnt have a computer.
Of course when i went searching, all i could find was piano sheet music.

I thought that they were both the same, but he insists that they are different ? ??
Is there any difference between sheet music for piano and sheet music for keyboard ?
If there is a difference, which i doubt, , thn where can i download some keyboard sheet music.

what he probably means is he wants lead sheet type charts... IOW... he wants only the melody and the chord symbols...

I am the same, , i only play by ear.
I am 44 and been playing guitar since i was 5, and started tinkering round with synths and full scale keyboards for 6 years.
I cant read a single note of sheet music and have been self taught by ear all along.
Most people are amazed and bewildered by the fact that i can hear a few bars or a melody of a song, then pick up a guitar and start playing it straight away. I have even started doing it with piano recently to add more disbelief from onlookers. I really wish i had learnt to read music at school but they wouldnt teach me in music class simply because i was too much of a distraction. Whilst everyone else in class was learning to play 3 blind mice and silly little onefinger/ note songs on the guitar, i was playing blues,dylan,hendrix and clapton and drop tuned bluegrass, , i was told to leave and not come back !
Now i know how lisa felt in the simpsons, walking out of her saxaphone class :D:D
Although i regret not pushing the school to get me back in to read music, when i look back, it was probably for the best.