Punch-in pedal problems

Hammerstone

Out of style
Hey guys. I've run into a bit of a problem here. I read this post, and decided I should get the same model, the Realistic 44-610 pedal instead of shelling out more money for a real Tascam pedal. Probably a mistake, and now I'm paying for it, because I can't seem to find the adapter I need to get it to work on my 244. Do you guys have any suggestions? Like a fool, I bought the pedal without thinking to check availability at Radio Shack for an adapter, and so far nowhere online has yielded up what I'm looking for. Which would be 3/32" (2.5mm) female mono to 1/4" male mono, I think.

Opinions?

I have no experience, but should I look into soldering a 1/4" tip onto the unit's cord?

Argh. Soldering/wiring is really not my forte. I even tried to take it apart to see if I could just change out the wire itself, but stupid screws on bottom do nothing more than remove the metal plate from the plastic on the bottom. Foiled again.

Or I found this:

www.cablesandconnectors.com/25000-25

The left one in the second row. That's 2.5mm female to 1/8" male mono. Then you could use an 1/8" female to 1/4" male. Those are really common. You could also get it from the same place (right one on the 8th row).

You'd be using two adapters, but hey, I've done it plenty of times, and it works! :)

Hey guys. I've run into a bit of a problem here. I read this post, and decided I should get the same model, the Realistic 44-610 pedal instead of shelling out more money for a real Tascam pedal. Probably a mistake, and now I'm paying for it, because I can't seem to find the adapter I need to get it to work on my 244. Do you guys have any suggestions? Like a fool, I bought the pedal without thinking to check availability at Radio Shack for an adapter, and so far nowhere online has yielded up what I'm looking for. Which would be 3/32" (2.5mm) female mono to 1/4" male mono, I think.

Opinions?