Pt 10?

guitargirl7

I’m a newbie to the recording world, and just had the worst experience EVER with Pro Tools SE, so I returned it with the m-audio microphone it came with. Having some extra money on hand, I’m really thinking about buying Pro Tools 10. Considering my bad experience with Avid thus far, I would like a complete honest answer as to if PT 10 is worth purchasing.

If PT 10 includes having to go through my computer to fix any software, calling tech support for troubleshooting every other week, crazy white noise out of the clear blue, or any other outer worldly problems, I will throw in the towel with PT and Avid like I did with PT SE.

If it does not contain any of the above problems, and you say I should purchase the software, there are two versions of PT 10. There is PT 10 professional, and PT 10 student. There’s a huge price difference between the two, and I’ve heard mixed reviews about which one to buy.

Finally, I’m going to need a new mic. What is the best mic for the best price that you would you recommend?

Thank you!

I’m a newbie to the recording world, and just had the worst experience EVER with Pro Tools SE, so I returned it with the m-audio microphone it came with. Having some extra money on hand, I’m really thinking about buying Pro Tools 10. Considering my bad experience with Avid thus far, I would like a complete honest answer as to if PT 10 is worth purchasing.

If PT 10 includes having to go through my computer to fix any software, calling tech support for troubleshooting every other week, crazy white noise out of the clear blue, or any other outer worldly problems, I will throw in the towel with PT and Avid like I did with PT SE.

If it does not contain any of the above problems, and you say I should purchase the software, there are two versions of PT 10. There is PT 10 professional, and PT 10 student. There’s a huge price difference between the two, and I’ve heard mixed reviews about which one to buy.