problem recording midi data question

stingray

this is my first try at recording midi data and I'm having a little problem trying to get my midi data to record.I thought this would be fairly easy going by the book but I must have missed something.
This is my setup using a kurzwiel piano & roland jv1010 sound module, and midisport 2x2 usb:

1. the midi (in)going to the kurz.piano(channel1)
2. the midi (out) going to the jv1010(channel 1)
3. the midi (out) from the jv1010 going to-
4. the midi (in )of my midisport 2x2 usb(when i hit the piano keys,the midisport green light flashes,I guess that means it's working.I can also play the sound module from the kurz piano.

My sonar 1.0 set up:

inside my sonar midi track recording window it looks like this:

1. the (R) recording light is turned on(red)
2. (CH) is set to none for now but I tryed other channels already.
3. (PCH) nothing
4. (BNk) nothing
5. (VOL) 127
6. (PAN) Centered
7. (VEL) 0
8. (KEY) 0
9. (time)0
10. (FX) nothing
11. (CHR) 0
12. (REV) 0
13. (IN) Midi omni for now but I tryed (ch 1) & (none)
14. (OUT) 1 out A USB midisport 2x2 (I dont have any connection to this port. the only connection is from the sound module to the 1 (in)midisport A USB.

under options/midi devices:

1.inputs: in a midisport,in B midisport(highlighted)

2.outputs: out a midisport,out B midisport(highlighted)

under options/instruments

1.output ch: out a usb midisport

2.user instrument: default

under options/project:

1.clock: internal

2.midi input: all channels are checked

3.midi note: port 1,(Ch) 10

When I record using just a midi track it doesnt record any data.I'm not concerned about hearing any sounds at this point ,I'm just trying to see if i can record midi data.I have no problem recording audio.Any help would be cool.

I'm a bit confused -- there's such a mass of irrelvant detail in your post -- but it seems on a quick glance that you have stuff set up wrong.