president in the car, dead hooker in the trunk

shadowfax

yes its a wierd title. it actually makes sense in a strange way though. it certainly wont sound anything like what you might expect from that title. anyhow, this is the second thing i've put up here, so go easy. =P i know there are a couple mistakes, esp with the drums and the piano at the end (which will probably get re-recorded,) but what can i say.. im a shitty drummer. anyhow all constructive criticism will be appreciated.

http://www.nowhereradio.com/artists/album.php?aid=2467&alid=-1

..vocals up!!!...man i can tell im going to LOVE that voice...when i can hear it:D...

engaging song so far...some of those busy parts seem to cover up the vocal..but the vocal is pretty covered on its own...ok .second verse the vocal is a little bit louder..or the guitar is less in the middle of it...i like the guitar break...very cool...the drums are nto quite there (sloppy)..bu also they seem to be real quiet...maybe thats intended .so ..:)

i dug it !..

jamal

yeah i know the drums suck. they were kind of rushed so i didnt have time to listen to them and see certain problems (that really stupid fill during the guitar break, for instance... if you notice the drums go down right at that point, you're entirely correct. they come back up though.)

i know what you mean about the busy parts covering the vocals.. what can i do, if anything, besides bringing up the vox (which i will probably do as well) to get the guitar off of them? eq suggestions? panning, perhaps? im only 18 and have only been at this for a couple months, thus i = newbie.

thanks, btw :)

The thread title alone is worth responding to...lol.

Okay, if that's you singing, we gotta' get you heard, b/c you have an amazing voice.