perfect picture

I think you should decrease the delay time on the vocals when doubling them. I hear a little phase effect, not sure if you wanted it there or...

I like the tune, not not the tone of the drum kit tho. Maybe a little bit of padding with organ or EP would enhance this song more. Just my opinion.

AL

Im still learning vocal recording so im in no position etc etc. But like someone else said theres a delay between the lead vocals and when you deliver words fast you lose clarity. But I don't hear any out of tuneness. I like the groove alot. Your overall sound is real good.

Man am i frustrated. CJ--I do appreciate your honest feedback once again. Do you have any suggestions for me on how I can reduce room echos? After my previous post that got hammered for disgusting room sound, I went to home depot and engineered an elaborate pvc pipe vocal booth that i can throw blankets over to reduce room sound. Apparently its not working.

As for the vocal delays, those are not effects--those are the vocal performances; I cannot change them. Not a big deal, however, b/c it sounds like I will be re-recording them.

I think at some point I will just give these guys the beat and tell them to go to a real studio. Damn.

Once again, thanks for all your input.

Matt

something that immediately springs to mind is that you might be far miking.

Pull that mic to within 6 inches or less of the singer.

What daw are you using?

I agree that the vocal sound should be more upfront sounding...the music too, for some reason. Ditch the verb, I guess...
Nice music bed.

Having the vocalist sing closer to the mic is a great idea. Let me try that...

Thanks for the compliments on the track. :)