Noob here

makariuss

Im new at home direct pc recording, does the guitar to pc recording really have a bad noise? I can't get the sound of my guitar to my pc. . any advice?

So you're trying to run your guitar straight into your computer? If so, yeah, it'll probably sound bad. Most computer sound cards are built from crap.

yeah its the stock soundcard of my computer, think its the realtek hd soundcard
any suggestions on a soundcard that are good for recording and affordable price?

yeah its the stock soundcard of my computer, think its the realtek hd soundcard
any suggestions on a soundcard that are good for recording and affordable price?

You need an audio interface. USB, Firewire, PCI, whatever. Go to your local retailer and ask or browse one of the hundreds of online music stores that offer such devices for any budget.

Make sure your PC meets the system requirements.

You'll also need some kind of recording software. Reaper is free to try and cheap to buy, and is very popular here.

Welcome to HR. You're in the right place.

ok thanks supercreep, well i only buy things at musiciansfriend, and my friend gave me a software that is called magix music maker
im new in home recording i stil dont know a lot of things in recording so thanks guys!^^

Magix Music has too many fluoro colours in its GUI... can't be a serious program or else it would have mainly greys and more muted colours... :laughings:

Seriously though dude.... do some reading in this forum - there's a lot you'll be needing to learn.

ok thanks supercreep, well i only buy things at musiciansfriend, and my friend gave me a software that is called magix music maker
im new in home recording i stil dont know a lot of things in recording so thanks guys!^^

IMPORTANT NOTE: I am sure your freind means well to give you that recording software, but I am SURE IT IS THE FREE TRIAL VERSION AND NOT THE RETAIL SOFTWARE because talking about cracked and pirated software will get you banned here instantly.