newbie with 10 grand (project)

jbucla2005

I need to come up with gear I would get if I had a 10k budget. What I have now is limited (mbox 2 + protools + mac mini, basically.) I would like to add an assortment of mics, a summing box (?,) a great mic preamp, software, and anything else I might need. My idea is to make a semi-transportable studio for various environments. Any recommendations? Thanks.

I forgot to mention I want to focus on sound quality for recording mainly acoustic instruments for jazz and blues stuff. Like jazz trios, quartets, blues, etc.

I forgot to mention I want to focus on sound quality for recording mainly acoustic instruments for jazz and blues stuff. Like jazz trios, quartets, blues, etc.
If you want to focus on sound quality, take the 10 grand and invest in your education because that is what you really need. There's that old saying, "If you have to ask..."

actually I'm a student studying audio production, but only 3rd quarter. I don't actually plan to spend 10k on gear, this is for a homework assignment. I posted this in another forum but they told me to move it here. I really don't know where to begin with this. Hopefully some ideas can get me started. Thank you.

I want:

tube ribbon mic,
tube condenser,
mixer (or summing box?)
software,
mic preamp,
cables,
etc.

Can you link me to some example systems or something? You're not being very helpful. I'm trying to learn something here.

You're not being very helpful. I'm trying to learn something here.

LOL, you're not trying to learn your trying to get your homework done for you haha

A better question would be

Do you think [insert gear] this would be a good system for recording recording acoustic instruments

example
----
I'm thinking of buying a

rode ntk
and 2 sm7's
a vintech 1273
Sibelius 5
bunch of xlr and 1/4 inch cables

To record vocalists and acoustic guitars. I will be recording a maximum of 4 fours at once.

what do you think?
-----