Newbie here! need help with Condenser Mics, Mixers, and Phantom Power!

Zetrox2k

Hey guys!

hoping you guys can be of assistance! Just bought 4 x Dynamic Condenser Mic's like the ones here:

Wired Condenser Microphone Broadcasting Recording MIC Shock Mount BM 800 White | eBay

Now im looking for a mixer, but as far as im aware, the mics need phantom power.

1. Would i be correct in assuming this mixer wont work as it doesnt support phantom power?

4 Input Microphone Mixer Fast Ship From Sydney | eBay

2. If i went for a mixer with phantom power support, for example:

Behringer 502 Xenyx 5 Input Mixer With 48 V Phantom Power | eBay

is the 48v phantom power supply built into these units, or do i need something like this to plug into the mixer?

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/New-1-Ch...U-FAST-SHIP-/231683474424?hash=item35f16943f8

3. Also what equipment do you guys recommend if i want to get this done as cheaply as possible. dont care if equipment is no-brand or secondhand, as long as it "works".

Hi,
A couple of things.

'Dynamic condenser' mic isn't a thing.
Dynamic mics don't require power (unless they've got active circuitry - rare), and condenser (capacitor) mics do.
You're buying the latter so yes, you need phantom power.

Scrap the first 'mixer'. It's not appropriate at all.

The second mixer has phantom power built in. It'll be delivered, as expected, over two pins of the XRL connectors.
It only has one microphone input, though, so that means one mic at a time. No good.

Do you really need a mixer? The verb here is mix, so you wouldn't be able to do any meaningful post production if you're recording.
Unless you're planning some very small scale live work or rehearsal recording or something, there's a good chance you need an audio interface with 4 mic preamps (look for 4 XLR inputs)

Tell us more about what you're hoping to do. :)