Newbie here, can't save BUN in Sonar

Barometer

Hi All,

I've been reading posts in different forums all week and I like this one the best, so I decided to join and talk to y'all.
I'm an Art Director for a 3D R&D firm for a day job, and amatuer musician at night. Our Band Fuzzy Waldorf has been honing live recording skills for about 2 years now on a little Tascam 4 track and have just jumped into the world of Digital multitracking. The system is:

Spacewalker SS50 with 1.8 P4
512 DDR
Brand new ATA100 7200 RPM 80 GB HDD
Delta 1010
Sonar

Building the machine to the spec I wanted was a breeze and setting up the audio interface wasn't bad at all. But I have a new problem with saving BUN files. Right now we are set up to record 6 tracks of our live sound. First try I recorded about 15 minutes worth and saved the project to a BUN file no problem (It turned out to be about 1.5 GB). I still have about 70 GB free on my drive but the next session I recorded (about the same length as the first) won't let me save the BUN file, I can only save it as a WRK file. The error is "audio disk may be full" but I know that is not the case. Defrag did nothing since the drive is new and empty. Can anyone help? Other than this save problem we are ready to go and anxious to make some better recordings than our live Tascam attemps (you can hear those if you'd like at our website www.fuzzywaldorf.com). Thanks ahead of time and I hope to spend some time here learning and helping if I can =D

This could be a Windows issue. Some versions of Windows have a 2 GB file size limit. What OS are you running? If it is XP, then I think the file limit depends on how your HD was formatted (NTFS or FAT32 - at least I think those are the choices). One of them imposes the 2 GB limit while the other doesn't (or has a higher limit). If you're running 98 or ME, then I think you are stuck with the 2 GB limit.