New Song!!

I dont know what to say, I quite liked it but I'm not that good at analysing and it didnt help that I was listening on my laptop - sounded good though :)

Not too bad. There's a lot of mush and mud in the lows between the kick and bass. I'm suspecting it's probably mostly the bass. It's very prominent and pretty overpowering. The kick is kind of boxy. Vocals and guitars sound really good. Just tighten up and seat the bass gtr better and you'll be in good shape.

I have to say, when I post my first song on here, I'm going to get a lot of constructive criticism - most which I will need to be explained on how to do.

Pretty good! I think it's well written song. I can second Greg's post, but can't say too much about the bass--I listened with speakers that don't have any good low end. Vocals and guitars are right on, in my opinion. The drums need the most work, especially those toms; the kit sounds really flat and dry. I would say the only drum element that's spot on is the hi-hats, they're nice. Another suggestion would be to add in some layering elements to add more dynamics in the chorus and such.

Ollie - Thank you, i share your love for avenged sevenfold... but get over the rev thing.. its been nearly 3 years :P.

Greg.. I agree... i am very displeased with the kick drum.. seems to be a lot of attack and not a lot of tone. and there seems like there's some mid's in the bass that could stand to get cut out. as far as the vocals go, i think there should be less delay over all during the verse.