New Song "Moving On" - Looking for Mix Feedback

dewhitt

Dave DeWhitt
Hi All,

Here is a new song called Moving On that I just finished. I'm looking for mix feedback and any comments are welcome. This is my first time recording a uke, so curious to see if it turned out ok.

http://soundclick.com/share.cfm?id=10626552

Based on some of the comments below, I figured I'd also add a link to a mix without any stereo output processing or compression:

http://soundclick.com/share.cfm?id=10629279

Best Regards,

Dave DeWhitt

Last edited:
Great vocals on this Dave. Very tight and professional sounding performance and arrangement.

Since you asked about the uke, I actually thought it sounded a bit odd in a processed kind of way...may just be me or the 128mp3, but it didn't seem to ring out at all but sounded almost like it was heavily gated? I dunno if I can explain it properly, but that was what struck me. Probably wouldn't have noticed if you hadn't asked and it wasn't in the forefront there a couple of times. I'd be curious to know how you captured the uke and what if any processing was done.

Very well done though and thanks for posting.

Great song. You continue to write at a professional level. I really think your stuff deserves some airplay and I hope you get that someday.

I'd like to hear this song without being squashed flat. It's a very dense mix to begin with and then it is flatlined through a limiter. Have you been doing this with your previous songs?? Give this mix some room to breathe and let the different elements shine.

It's a great song.

Hey, thanks Pete and Dave, I appreciate the listens and the feedback.