Negotiating my first sound/music contract. Advice?

Idiomatic

Hello there, I'm trying to land an on-going music/sound-design contract with a potential client (a game development company). I'm fairly new to this niche of audio, having done most of my work with bands and artists. So I'm just wondering what I should base my rates on for sound design and composing for on-going indie game projects, given my relative new-ness to this side of the business (gaming)?

I have faith in my skills and my ability to produce to a high level with the equipment available to me. I'm not willing to under-sell myself, but I don't want to lose this gig, because it's precisely the kind of client I have been trying to find.

Any advice on where to ballpark my rates for sound design/music for an indie-level game given my experience? I have 2 years audio education, and 5 years "in the industry". (whatever that means, sigh...)

This is the model that I am basing my rates on. Please let me know if it makes sense, or is completely off-base.

a) 30 seconds of music = 4 to 5 hrs of work on average. This depends on many obvious factors that I won't go into here because this post is already getting too long. The client wants full orchestral music in 1 minute clips.

b) 1 sound effect = maybe 30 minutes to 1 hour on average, again, depending on numerous obvious factors.