Need inexpensive drum mics. HELP!!

nbffan

I'm setting up a small studio at my house and need advice on which mics to purchase for drum kit. My mixer has four preamp mic inserts and I'm planning on using all of them for the purpose of mic'ing the drums. The problem is, I have no experience in this area and I'm on a limited budget. Can any of you suggest a decent inexpensive mic set (say $200)? AND, what's the best way to mic using 4 mics? Thanks in advance for your help!!!!

Last edited:
What's your budget? Best plan is dynamic on snare, bass dynamic(don't know the terminology)on kick, and 2 condenser overheards.