need help syncing yamaha 02R and Digi002

Foo-bu

I was just wondering how you would go abouts syncing up the yamaha 02R and a Digi002. I'm assuming you'd need to do it with midi time code but I wasn't sure how to set up protools to transmit MTC or how to get the 02r to slave to the digi. the studio i'm doing some work at just recently got the digi and i think they might want me to set stuff up for them.

anyone have any experience doing this or know what would be required?

thanks!

i figured you could do that too but where would you come out of the 002? and how do you set up both systems to transmit/recieve the signal?

i'm new to the 02r so sorry if this seems like a pretty simple question

I have not touchedd a 002 in a long time, but if I remember right, it does not offer word clock, or has to be the master, or something like that. I am sure someone who owns a 002 will chime in soon:) Personally I would try and make the O2R the master if it is the newer 96k version, or the Digi the master if the yamaha is the older one. You should be able to clock through lightpipe or through s/pdif as well.

i've never synced stuff up before with the digi so i'm not sure if it can be done with the lightpipe but i dont think it can. its the older version of the o2r so i'm thinking of making the digi the master. i've read you can send mtc with the digi so i figure there's gotta be a way to set it up somehow

I have yet to find a piece of equipment that can not do some sort of sync reference through the digital connections. The only equipment I am aware of that does not, is equipment that can only be used as the master in a chain. The DIGI may be this way, but the O2R can receive its clocking signal through the optical inputs.