need help - getting new computer to dedicate to recording

RichyRich

I'm a musician (drummer mostly) who jumped in to recording. I know little -less than one year in to it - but have really come a long way. Getting great results and having tons of fun.

his is what I currently have...
Presonus FireStudio Project - 10 x 10 Firewire interface – 8 XMAX PreAmps
Cubase Studio 4
ToonTrack - EZ Drummer - dfh Expansion (Drumkit from Hell)
Behringer B2031A external monitors

I've been using my home PC -its a good machine and has served me well. Long story short I need to get a machine dedicated to only this type of stuff. I'm not a computer wiz - troubleshooting, when the need arises, is very painful. So, I'd like to do this and keep it simple and painless.

I've done a little homework. This is what I've come up w/ for a wish list so far... mostly b/c it seems like its good quality for the buck, and consistent w/ what a lot of other people are using and are happy with. Let me know if anyone advise "for" or "not for" me getting this. Also, I'm trying not to spend over $1200. It will run on XP

Intel Core 2 Quad 1333 mhz Processor
Asus P5E x 38 motherboard

Few concerns... and few dumb question that I need to know...
1.) I currently use my FireStudio Project as my sound card. So, do I need to buy a sound card for my new computer, or can I just have all sound come from the FSP. If I need a sound card still - what is recommended?

2.)What about video card? I don't plan on doing any gaming whatsoever, only recording studio stuff. What can I get away with and not have to sacrifice whatever it is that I'm looking at (w/ regard to picture quality).

3.)I'd like to possibly get 8 GB RAM but definitely at least 4. Should I get DDR2 or DDR3? difference? recommendations?

What else do I need?
I have no idea what a chipset is or does, but it comes up everywhere. I don't really want to know... just tell me which to get.