Need a Great Valued Vocal Mic

The Marshal V67 is a decent mic in the $150 range. The CI also seems to be a favorite on many people.

Do a search and you'll find several comments on these mics

Craig, I use several. I really like the Octava MC-319 but just a couple of days ago I used a SM-57 on a vocalist.

craig, you may want to check out the Studio Projects listening CD you can get for
free from www.studioprojectsusa.com
They use the C1, C3, and T3 in a studio for vocals, my favorite is the T3-sounds
world class to me. As a vocal recordist I'm still a novice, however, I've logged
many hundreds of hours listening to U47's/U67's/Telefunken Elam 251's as a record
collector-400+ rock and pop albums and counting....

Hi Craig,

Can you expand your question to include more context that would be useful to you?

For instance, are you a singer looking for the right mic for your voice? If so, what types of singing do you do? What's your range? Do you need something for live performance as well as recording? Will you use the mic for location or studio use, or both? What other equipment do you expect to use with your mic?

I don't mean to narrow your question to a specific area, instead I mention these only as examples of what your interests might include. If you mainly want a list of vocal mics, an interesting (although necessarily incomplete) list can be found at www.3DAudioinc.com in the section that discusses the Mic test CD that Lynn Fuston sells. Here are the mics he tested in his "shoot-out":

ADK A-51 t.III
AEA R44C
AKG C-12
AKG C-414
AKG C-414 B-ULS
AKG C 3000B
AKG Solid Tube
Audio-Technica 4033
Audio-Technica 4047
Audio-Technica 4050
Audio-Technica 4060
BLUE Bottle
BLUE Dragonfly
BLUE Mouse
Brauner VM-1
CAD VSM
Coles 4038
DPA 3541
Earthworks QTC-1
ElectroVoice RE-20
GT Electronics AM 62
Lawson L251
Lawson L47MP
MM 2000 "MagMic"
Manley Reference Gold
Manley Reference Cardioid
Microtech-Gefell M930
Neumann M-49
Neumann M-147
Neumann M-149
Neumann TLM 103
Neumann U-47