My very first recording.... Weeeeeeee!

j7b

A buddy of mine just went thru a divorce (he got the shaft) and is finally to the point where he is ready to start dating other women again. Since he's on the rebound, he's willing to take anything just to get his hands dirty and work the bugs out of his game. There's this woman in our circle of friends that has kind of a shady reputation (you know the type, very promiscuous) who found out about his divorce and immediately started showing interest in him.

Naturally, all us guys started razzing him about her. It was prett funny stuff; I won't go into to much detail just yet other than to say that the name of the song:

"Wild Bruskan Starfish"

Refers to the woman in question, and... well... one of her body parts.

Again, I'm a newbie, and I literally wrote and recorded this song in 2 days. So please try to keep that in mind and focus on the song in general rather than the rough edges.

Thanks!

***Might need to right click and choose "Save Target As" to download***

Welcome...

sorry j7... I just about created a thread titled "My very last recording.... eeeeeeeeW!" I gotta stay away from the cave... terminal "monty syndrome" :p

Ok... downloading... :D

Chad

Gtrs are pretty clean... well "gtr" that is. Live sounding vox. "Dicked over"... yup... speak sing.

The backing vocs (done by you?) remind me of Midnight Oil... beds are burning ... or somethin...

Pretty nice fingerpickin, if simple, there in the break. You may want to get a cleaner take there on the guit (I'm one to speak... usually put really sloppy acoustic tracks up)... not bad really...

You doubled the vocal in the chorus ... cool...

How did you record everything? What mics, specifically?

Chad