My Soon To-Be Setup.

Maxwell13

Hey everyone,

Im new to recording and have a very small setup currently but i found a guy who specializes in selling bundles to allow you to save money. Ive had a lot of email exchanges with him recently and i think i found the setup im looking for from him.

the bundle (im thinking about) purchasing includes,
-MXL 2001 mic
-PreSonus Firestudio Project interface
-PreSonus Eris 4.5 studio monitors
-Audio Technica ATH-M35 headphones
-Alesis Q25 MIDI keyboard
-Novation ZeRO SL MkII controller (iffy on this one)

Im getting all this bundled together for around $1000 ($775 without the ZeRO but i can probably talk him down at least a tiny bit)

Any input on this package will be greatly appreciated. Also if anyone thinks im missing anything id love to hear what else you feel i should put in with this bundle.

I posted a question in the MIDI Mania section of the forum, comparing MIDI controllers. I talked about how i was looking at the Nektar Control Surface but the guy im buying from doesnt carry their products and suggested i looked at Novation. I havent gotten any replies on that yet but if anyone sees this and has any input on that, it will be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

All good gear - assuming you have Firewire capability in your computer now? Personally, I feel most 'bundles' aren't that good a deal - you can shop around and find the various components at similar prices and pick and choose just what you need.

For example - what about cables for connecting all that gear - does the bundle include it? I don't see a mic stand or pop filter shown, either.

thanks for the input!

The thing is is that with this guy, im not actually choosing a pre put together bundle.. its basically like putting things in an online cart except the more things you put in the cart the more you save so for example i emailed him and let him know what i needed and he suggested items that he though best suit my needs.