My second recording with Mixcraft (this time with guitar track added)

55Dudester

I'm still learning about Mixcraft 6 and all it's capabilities, but I'll throw this out there for any positive criticism or advice some of you sound experts may have. Keep in mind most of the music tracks are mp3, and then my acoustic guitar is added, then my voice. Eventually I want to start laying down music tracks from scratch using Mixcraft. I'm far from there yet, but it's a goal. Anyway, lemme know what you think of this " very amateur" recording. Don't be shy, let me have it. :spank: Oh and if you're a country music hater, don't bother listening, I've heard all the hee-haw jokes.
Here it is ---> http://soundcloud.com/rita-seguin/if-youre-gonna-do-me-wrong

let me start by saying hee-haw only joking
Same problem as last time for me the reverb makes the voice sound too distant for the rest of the track.
I still like it and i cant say the guitar sounded out of place.
Keep it up man but do a remix with way less reverb. Adjust the reverb with while listening with the backing track. Dont be tempted to add reverb when the vocal is soloed.
That way you can tell when it sounds right and the vocals on the top and not behind the backing.
it will sound more cohesive.
Good work mate

let me start by saying hee-haw only joking
Same problem as last time for me the reverb makes the voice sound too distant for the rest of the track.
I still like it and i cant say the guitar sounded out of place.
Keep it up man but do a remix with way less reverb. Adjust the reverb with while listening with the backing track. Dont be tempted to add reverb when the vocal is soloed.
That way you can tell when it sounds right and the vocals on the top and not behind the backing.
it will sound more cohesive.
Good work mate