My newly purchased $2.2k home studio

MaChMa

Hey guys, so I finally got all of the pieces together for my studio, and was just wondering if this is all going to set up smoothly, or if I'm missing anything, and if I get a decent bang for my buck. I've been singing and playing the keys with my band for a couple of years now, but thought I'd do a little solo project.
So here is my set up:)

Keyboards:
Yamaha MO6($500)
Korg Triton Pro X ($200)
+previously owned Roland Fantom x

Monitors/Cans:
Mackie HR824's($450)
Audio Technica ATH-m50 ($100)

Interface/Hardware:
Steinberg Mr816x($600)

Microphones:
Shure SM7b($300)
Shure 57/58($50)
MXL V67G($35)

I'm just about to buy all the chords and get to it. And I know I don't have a pre-amp, but I figure the preamps in the mr816 will get me by for now. I also have a few guitars (Les Paul Studio, Martin D-1, and a couple bass guitars). I'm not huge on guitar like I am the keys, but I want to be record them as I'm starting to pick them up again.

So what do you guys think...any suggestions or purchases my dumbass forgot to make? :spank:

I'm guessing you'll be using Cubase for DAW. What will you use for drums? Your keyboards? VSTi's?? No drums at all?? lol...

You didn't mention any room treatment. How your room sounds is one of the most important elements of a good mix. The typical home recordist gets one room to track and mix in. Acoustically, they work against each other adn you have to find a compromise. For tracking, you would ideally like a live room that sounds good. That probably won't happen in a small room like a spare bedroom. For mixing, you'd rather have a more dead room with peaks and nulls under control. This means bass traps, absorbtion, whatevers... and doesn't help for tracking.