My first attemp at mastering

R.I.C.H.

What up ..

This was a beat i did the other day...im just learning to master and this was my first attemp at mastering..

what you guys think....i was trying to make the kick hit as hard as i could without squashing down the rest of sounds..i think i did ok but i need some tips as im just learning to master...

this is the beat i mastered

http://soundclick.com/share?songid=8826723

Sounds pretty good dude. So have you completed any songs with vocals on it yet? This is a good start but mastering gets a little trickier when you inject the element of vocals into it. But listening to what you've done with this you should be good though. All in all for your first attempt I have to say you are doing a great job!!!

It definitely sounds over-compressed (you can tell especially on the sub bass and the kicks) but definitely sounds listenable. If this is truly your first time, good job. Definitely keep it up. I don't her any EQ annoyances in here at all.

the kicks are way too compressed. everything else sounds good, what program are you using to create your beats at and what are you using to master with?

Sounds pretty good dude. So have you completed any songs with vocals on it yet? This is a good start but mastering gets a little trickier when you inject the element of vocals into it. But listening to what you've done with this you should be good though. All in all for your first attempt I have to say you are doing a great job!!!
Thanks and yes this actually my first attempt at mastering
and nah 4thwardkid i aint never tried mastering vocals..im just barely learning this with the beat itself first..