My *BEST* New Guitar EVER!!

Mr. Moon

Force of Naked
Finally, after 2 other failed attempts at purchasing my "dream guitar" from Musicians Fiend, I have finally got the guitar that I have been hoping to own for the 25+ years I've been playing!!!

You can read about guitar #1 here:
http://www.lespaulforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=149348

You can read about guitar #2 here:
http://www.lespaulforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=149563

...And here are shots of guitar #3:

dsc0547trimsmln1.jpg

dsc0551trimsmnf5.jpg

Here's my thread relating to #3:
http://www.lespaulforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=149753

Thanks to Saul at Centre City Music!! This thing is the bomb!!!!!

Sorry, gotta get back to jammin'!!!

Let me know what you think! (about the guitar)

-mr moon

Nice....really nice....congrats.

Thanks. Been playing 'er for just over a week now, and it's unbelievable. It kind of sucks that you have to pay (so much) for this kind of quality, but it makes sense, I guess. ...I mean, I have other really nice guitars, some inexpensive and some not so much, but this one just has that solid vintage feel that I haven't gotten from any of my other guitars.

-mr moon

Dayum. I just read through the threads you linked.

1. Martin D16GT? Damn fine guitar, eh? I have a D16GTE, been happy as can be with it.

2. Did one of the LPF forumites suggest you need a set-up on a new R9? I know Gibson has to cut some corners to get those things out the door for a meager $4k, but couldn't they set them up properly themselves?

3. The Traditionals you returned... holy crap! Or should I say, wholly crap? The second one in particular makes me feel a lot better about my Xavieres. My LP copy from GF isn't much worse than that, and it was sold as a Blem. It was also $150... and my other three X's are all better jobs, from $175 to $379.

Dayum. I just read through the threads you linked.

1. Martin D16GT? Damn fine guitar, eh? I have a D16GTE, been happy as can be with it.