My band/studio room, and sound question.

toadies

Here are pics of my studio/band room, I think I got a pretty good setup now. Only thing I do not like about my room is that fact the high E sounds like shit on the guitar. Any recommendations on what I should do? I know the egg crate does jack shit to my studio but i had nothing better to do with the egg crate so i nailed it to the wall. :)

studio1.jpg

XP2800 computer
Digi001
SoundTrac Topaz 12-4
Korg ES-1 Sampler/Drum Machine

studio2.jpg

M-Audio 49-key midi controller
SWR LA-15 bass amp
Fender 1978 Musicmaster 3/4 scale
Fender Reissue 65' Twin Reverb (best amp i heard!)
2 JBL Eon Actives

Not shown I got a Fender Reissue 62' Jaguar (american) and a Jazzmaster (Japanesse).

My layout, does this seem like a good layout?
studio3.jpg

Toadies, I am a total newbie to this site and home recording in general. I also have a project similar to yours by using one of my spare rooms (similar size to yours) as a general recording/mixing room.

With respect to the high E string issue - one of the first things I try and do is work out what frequency am I dealing with. From there, I can work out the wavelength and determine if the size of the room, walls etc, etc have an influance at this frequency (e.g. high reflections from flat wall surfaces, distance between walls, floor to ceiling etc) and cause phase relation issues. Does the high E string sound crap in all places of the room, or just in one area? suggesting that there is a standing wave issue.