Music related goals for the year?

Alonso_Carballo

Hey everyone!

I'm Alonso from San Jose, Costa Rica. I'm a musician, songwriter and producer. People like us who are musicians (and artists in general) can be at times very distracted and always have our heads wanting to go in 1,000 different directions. Then we complain why we don't get things done.

I'm curious to know if any of you at the beginning of the year take some time to write down your goals and the things you want to accomplish. And I mean this in a tangible, measurable way, like this:

-Instead of saying "I want to grow my fan base", you write down "I want to have 1,000 people on my email fan list by December 31st".

For example as part of my big 8 goals for the year, I wrote "Release a music video in October" and "Release a 4-song EP by March 31st".

Looking forward to your comments. Hope I'm not the only weirdo who does this :-)

Hey everyone!

I'm Alonso from San Jose, Costa Rica. I'm a musician, songwriter and producer. People like us who are musicians (and artists in general) can be at times very distracted and always have our heads wanting to go in 1,000 different directions. Then we complain why we don't get things done.

I'm curious to know if any of you at the beginning of the year take some time to write down your goals and the things you want to accomplish. And I mean this in a tangible, measurable way, like this:

-Instead of saying "I want to grow my fan base", you write down "I want to have 1,000 people on my email fan list by December 31st".

For example as part of my big 8 goals for the year, I wrote "Release a music video in October" and "Release a 4-song EP by March 31st".

Looking forward to your comments. Hope I'm not the only weirdo who does this :-)

This is a very good thing to do, especially if you're someone who struggles to focus.