M-Audio Oxygen 49 and Reason 4?

obcbeatle

Hello ... Reason 4 and midi newbie here. I have Reason 4 and am now in the market for a midi-keyboard. I was told the M-Audio Oxygen 49 would be a good inexpensive midi keyboard for Reason 4. Just wanted to get another opinion on that before I buy one on eBay. I am a guitarist/song writer who has never used Reason or a midi device before. My primary reasons for buying a midi keyboard (and using Reason) are to expand my recording tools particularly in the area of creating better (and my own) drum loops, and creating keyboard tracks for my songs. My current DAW is Garageband 08 with an Apogee Duet interface. Any advice. comments or suggestions welcome. Thanks!

Question..Why go with Reason when you already using a Garageband? Always think its better to learn one software at a time. I use Reason myself and I own Oxygen 61 keys. which I find it easier to play since there are few more octaves. Yes Reason is really easy to start a loop and very comfortable to get around for me. Reason 4 cannon record audio i'm sure you are aware of it. Its just to put ideas for songs.

Reason 4 M-Audio Oxygen 49 Garageband

Question..Why go with Reason when you already using a Garageband? Always think its better to learn one software at a time. I use Reason myself and I own Oxygen 61 keys. which I find it easier to play since there are few more octaves. Yes Reason is really easy to start a loop and very comfortable to get around for me. Reason 4 cannon record audio i'm sure you are aware of it. Its just to put ideas for songs.