Looking for Purest way to get Acoustic Tracks.

Somelsewhere

Alright, I'm very new to the world or recording, and I have come to understand that although I can have instrumental knowledge and know what I want things to sound like, it entirely depends upon technical knowledge and equipment-know-how to translate what I think into recording.
Right now my biggest concern is to get a recorded sound onto my computer that is devoid of any electrical fuzz, hissing, clicks, whatnot...

I have about 500 dollars in grad-money as my budget, so my plan of action is:

Simple, cheap, effective equipment for an acoustic album sound, not exactly insane quality, just pure enough that the ear isn't distracted by electronics.
(Andy Mckee- Iron and Wine- Sufjan Stevens, not a Daughtry overproduced sound, ya know?)

Mic: I'm looking at the new Shure Sg27 USB condenser.
It has a built-in preamp so I'm thinking that if I can cut out the middle-man of a bunch of xlr cables and a mixer/console, I will have purer, more direct acoustic take. (correct? any better mics, ideas? Is USB not the way to go?)

Programs: Cakewalk or Sonar, I'm really looking at something with simplicity, think Garageband, something I can just get acoustic takes onto with little distraction or learning-curve. (? any other programs ?)

Do I need to worry about soundcards and whatnot, I'm basically technically illiterate, but I really, really, am trying to learn... the takes I did on my sister's mac on garage band just always had a hissing, electronic buzz... I long for a purity...help.

the most focused and purest method i've found is 2 SDC placed in XY around the 12th fret area with a LDC or Ribbon mic placed in between then the spaced pair with all the mics 6-12 inches away from the guitar

Watch for phase issues.

as far as brand and model of mic, that's your call, however this my go to configuration for capturing the guitar as it sounds.