little nervous here ...

ok ... as i admitted recently, i've been a lurker around here for a few years. I've learned most of my limited knowledge from this website, to be honest ... and this is one of my first posts, and centainly my first time sharing anything ...

now .. this track has two areas that i'm needing input on - and the rest is junk that i KNOW i'm replacing. The drums are thrown together and so is the bass. (no vocals yet ... i'm dreading that too)

My two main concerns are
1. The main guitar parts (verse and chorus) i really like the tone i caught that night - but i'm new to the 0dbVU=-18dbFS and i'm having trouble eyeing the FS meters in cubase, so i'm afraid my tracks might still be too hot (i KNOW they're too hott on the drums and bass, so don't bother)

So, the question on that is - am i too hot? B/c if not i'd like to keep those tracks and sculpt the rest of the song around those guitar sounds. Are they salvagable?

2. The arrangement of the end (outro leadish) guitar parts: There are actually 5 guitar parts going on there. One is the normal front and center, one is the acoustic playing over (the acoustic track is junk just sitting in as temp) and then there are the three wierd guitar parts. The two "sharper" tracks are panned stereo, and there is a muddy overly distorted part in the very background in the middle.

I like the eerie/different sound/mood this arrangement at the end gives off ... but i'm having a bit of trouble deciding how to mix it. I'm guessing i need to bring all of those down quite a bit to be tasteful?

Again .. this is my first time sharing ... so don't kill me